WEB 2.0 Resources

This website http://www.go2web20.net/ has a ton of Web 2.0 sites listed as “tiles” on one page that you can search through for all your Web 2.0 needs. I was already familiar and have used many of the sites, including Pandora.com, Facebook, MySpace, Delicious, and Flick’R. However, I was fairly overwhelmed when told to investigate some of the sites on this page for a technology class assignment. The types of things that people use these sites for, some I’ve never heard of, others I’d never imagined were possible. My goal through searching this site was to find some beneficial to my peers and myself in education. One I found was freescreencast.com, which is a website that allows you to record your computer screen for others to see and then broadcast it. There are several examples today on its homepage that are educational in nature, and provide an example of how a screencast can be used educationally. I believe the examples provide a chance to see a screencast as an audience, which in turn will definitely help in the creation of a screencast that will be of some true educational value. This seems similar to what you can do with Voicethread.com, and I plan on trying both out and determining which of the two, if not both, that I will use in the future.

~ by Craig Brewer on February 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
