My Barney

The laptop I am currently using (“Yes, Barney, I am looking to replace you) is a Toshiba Tecra 8200. I’ve named it Barney because like Barney, my laptop is a dinosaur, and has brought much learning and happiness to my life. However, there are times where it behaves like it’s from the times of dinosaurs and I want to beat the tar out of it a la Charles Barkley’s beat down of Barney.

Barney’s specs:

RAM:   256MB

Hard Drive: 18.6GB Total Space, 12.0 GB Free Space

Processor and Speed:Intel Pentium III Processor with 847 MHz

OS: Windows XP Professional Version 2002 Service Pack 3

~ by Craig Brewer on December 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
